Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Mar 9, 2023

The Collin County Historical Commission (CCHC) is the official local arm of the Texas Historical Commission. It receives Collin County funding to serve as the umbrella organization for all historical preservation and education groups within the county.

The commission currently has twenty members nominated by the members of the Commissioners Court and representing all four quadrants of Collin County.

The commission holds regular meetings on the last Thursday of each month, beginning at 4 pm (except when Thanksgiving falls on the last Thursday, then we move to the first Thursday of December).